Graphics, Arts and More

Kid knows his values

I haven’t played first-person-shooting games in a while, and since I have been having a few, uh, stressful situations, I decided to whip out the old game and start blasting some head off.

While I was playing, a kid neighbor, probably around seven years old, looked over my shoulder to see what I was doing.  He often watches me play or use the computer at times.


When I started the game, upon seeing the guns in the loading screen, he said, “It involves shooting and killing people?”
I did not answer, but instead proceeded with playing.

Upon seeing that it was what he said, he left and said, “I don’t like that.  Killing is bad.”

I have to admit, I was surprised to hear those statements from a kid his age, specially since I know that he can sometimes be a pain in the butt to other kids or to his folks.
At least he knows his right and wrong right?

Leave a Reply

