Graphics, Arts and More

Interesting Texture-based Web Design Collections

I like using textures in my works.  Does it show a bit with the way I design or choose designs?  A slight hint of texture goes a long way in giving a work depth and character.

Seeing these more than 30 web designs that used textures and the way they used and placed them made me think of how I can use textures more interestingly.

Below are a random selection of the designs that took my interest.



The texture gave Clickfarm’s site a more earthy feel.  It does look more like a farm, doesn’t it? The clean content just seems to pop right out.

The texture on this site is barely visible.  The background uses a color that is just slightly darker than the theme’s, giving the site a clean and simple feel to it.

Watch your head! What really caught my attention on this one was the deer-head man.  But then my sight expanded to its environment…  and its surreal world of floating stuff and perspective is revealed to be full of textures, making it seem “real”.

View them all at Noupe.

Leave a Reply

