Graphics, Arts and More

Posting Consistency in Blogs

Hey, everyone, how are things?

I’ve been reading up on a few things on how to improve blog posts, and one of the things I have noted is this time consistency thing.  In this post by Joey Strawn, How your audience is like the Mogwai,  he mentioned how timing is important in building an audience.  (“Do not feed them after midnight“).

However, on my part, when it comes to this consistency thing, I fail at it.

I don’t post everyday. Well, I try, but fail at it. Some days I post, some I don’t.

I post at random times. Since most of you guys are active at night, I should probably post at around 8:00AM here – which is around 7 or 8 PM over there in the US. But, I don’t have post ideas at that time soon enough. At the worst case scenario when I am able to post, it would be at around 3PM(3AM), where most – if not all of you, are sleeping already.

I post at random days. Like I said, not only do I not post everyday, should I be able to post, it would be at a random day, highly unpredictable by you guys. So, even though I do manage to make a post – or make an awesome one, it is highly possible that either it does not get read at all, if not read by only a handful.

I hope I can remedy this. What about you? Are you consistent with your posts, or are you like me, where you just fire away when ready? See you around.

Leave a Reply

